Some days you get the bear, some days the bear gets you… Today was one of those days that the bear got me.  I have not had a great attitude lately.  I’ve been overwhelmed with administrative work and haven’t been able to PLAN anything.  Sometimes it seems like life is just one punch after another, and one has to roll with them.  There have been a LOT of distractions, including a friend of mine leaving the company, and new toys like Visual Studio 2005.  I’m trying to work through them, but it is tough.  It especially doesn’t help when you’ve got the ability to say exactly the wrong thing to the wrong person at the wrong time.  Little comments seem to have huge impacts, and it’s far too easy to ‘open mouth, insert foot’.

Hopefully, my frustration will bleed off a little tomorrow, and I can get back to being a normal developer…  A band audition and some very cool stuff with my ideas will definitely help me get back in the groove.

Leave a Reply

