My buddy Rick has been drooling over Macinstoshes.  I wholeheartedly agree with him, but I have some drool fuel of my own.  I’ve been wanting a Tablet PC for a LONG time, but they have not been inexpensive enough with the options that I want.  An absolute MINIMUM requirement is the screen resolution being 1400 x 1050.  Toshiba has the awesome Portege M200, but it is very expensive (at least for the way that *I* would load it out).  Now they brought out the Tecra M4, which has the newest technology, but is cheaper (huh?).  Their are only two things that I can think of that I want different.  One, it needs a 7200 rpm drive option.  With more hard drive manufacturers shipping 7200 rpm notebook drives, at least offer it as an option.  Second, it is a BIG notebook to be caring around.  Tablets are the place where bigger is NOT better.  Remember, the concept is for it to be a pad of paper that remembers EVERYTHING you write.

Thanks to Robert Scoble for the info about this wonderful new PC!

Leave a Reply

