Shoaib was a little concerned about which OS I had trashed…  It was the Pocket PC’s… (I wouldn’t have had the ability or sanity if my regular PC had died).  What happened was that as I started to do an upgrade, the device went into powersaving mode.  Fortunately, there is a tiny reset button on the back of the device.  Once I got that up and running, and ran an older patch to clear up the funky program, I was able to to the update.  It was worth it, as the update has better handwriting recognition.
 
I like the Pocket PC, the handwriting recognition is VERY good.  I like the voice recorder that is built into it.  I’ll keep regular updates going…
Leave a Reply

