I don’t want to make a big deal about it, but I wanted to at least say SOMETHING!   Today is my 33rd birthday.  I had a great weekend leading up to today. 
 
Friday, I had my yearly review at my job.  Seeing as how this was my first full year at my company I had no idea what to expect.  Well, to say the least, it went VERY well!  I’m very happy with my review, and it’s repercussions…   I look forward to working here for a very long time!
 
Saturday was working, drooling at the guitar store (they received a PRS 513 in, my impressions will follow), and setting up to start work on a side project.  As an aside, the side project was something that I had not touched in almost a year.  The components that I used in Delphi had ALL been updated.  Usually, that’s a daunting task, but the component guys have gotten a LOT smarter!  Everything went smoothly, and I was able to get my project running in about an hour.
 
Sunday was birthday gift day!  The last couple of years have been lean in terms of being able to spend for my birthday.  This year, I’m still keeping it cheap, but I have a different set of goals.  I did a little bit of clothes shopping (as I missed the father’s day sales this year).  My big ‘gift’ is going to be a new computer chair.  My old one is not very comfortable (it was a hand-me-down for GOOD reasons!).  I found two chairs on Sunday, but one was WAY out of the price range, while the other was out of stock.  Today, I should be able to get the new chair.  Plus, I hit the Apple store for a new mouse.
5 thoughts on “+1 on the age today…

  1. Happy Birthday! I just got in this morning or I would have said something sooner. Notice how MSN is quick to list the increase in age. I think I’m going to have fun today and be 25.. see my site for how I accomplish this.Hope you have a great day.Christine

  2. Thanks! Where’s the article on how to be 25? <Gawd, I remember 25… There was this party, a lampshape, then things get a little fuzzy… >

  3. All you have to do is go to your MSN profile and change your DOB – however I seem to be too inept to accomplish this.

  4. I got it to work. However, my co-worker did tip me off that I shouldn’t make myself too young since I do have a 4 1/2 yr old. I’m from Jersey, not Kentucky.

  5. "I see", said the blind man to his deaf companiion…Hey! I’m from Tennessee… We don’t have children young, we just marry our cousins…. <grin> (Actually, my family’s from Jersey, too)

Leave a Reply

