2 thoughts on “Article on good programmers

  1. I think I’m jealous.. clearly you’ve actually got a life, as evidenced by the sporadic posts. Whereas I left work tonight (a Friday night – yuck) at 8 p.m. (had to load up everything for the 2006 budget before the weekend financial freeze). Sounds like the concerts weren’t as good as expected – the new BAC – Bank Atlantic Center (formerly ODC, formerly NCRC) is awful for acoustics – great for hockey – bad for music. These places just weren’t built to be concert halls. Broward Center for Performing Arts is good, but I don’t know of any concerts in there – I just took my son there a couple of years ago to see Bear in the Big Blue House.

  2. Life? What’s a life? It’s sporadic. Last weekend was good, even though the concerts were bad. This weekend should be OK, hopefully a good concert. I know about 1/10th the songs that the bands should be playing (better than 0% like last weekend). After next weekend, it’s going to be working for the next month straight (not kidding, I don’t get a day off until the middle of October). My work’s fun, so it shouldn’t be a problem.I remember that Jethro Tull performed at BCPA. I WISH I could have seen that!

Leave a comment