Just a quick note… It’s amazing what can be accomplished as long as one is consistent at it.  Watching my friend Rick learn to play the guitar has reminded me of the most important lesson of all.  Do a little bit each day, and be focused during that time.  I’m learning to allocate a certain amount of time every day for my ‘leisure’ activities, playing guitar, karate, and reading.  I’m trying to just put 15-20 minutes each a day into the karate and guitar, and even after just a week or two, I see improvement.  Now, if I can just apply that discipline to going to the gym.  You’d think with all the cute girls that are there, I wouldn’t need any discipline to go…
Leave a Reply

