Wow, it’s been a wild couple of weeks.  First off, there was this little storm, maybe you heard about it, called Wilma?  No power for a week, no DSL for almost two weeks, and no cable for over two weeks will drive you batty.  I have nothing to complain about, though, my apartment and my car weren’t damaged.  There are lots of people I know that have had everything from minor damage to having a house (not mobile!) moved.  Plus, being able to work has been spotty.  The Friday before last, I was at the office helping to install a generator to run our computer systems while the power was out for the building.  That was ‘interesting’ to say the least.  Then, it was working from home, working from my boss’s home, and even working from our joint venture partner’s offices!  Once the office building got power restored, I was on a road trip to Tennessee to see my family for my Grandmother’s 80th birthday. Two days of driving and one day for the party, made for a LONG weekend.  Finally, Monday saw the launch of Visual Studio 2005 and SQL Server 2005.  All this is going to make for some interesting times the next couple of weeks!
Leave a Reply

