I mentioned that I bought a Line 6 Pod XT Live and the previous owner had left the model packs installed before trading it into my local music store.  My expectation was that the model packs would go away when I registered my new toy.  I had to call Line 6 to get my registration cleared up anyway (as it was registered to the previous owner), so I asked the helpdesk guy the question about the model packs… I was completely surprised by the answer.  The helpdesk guy said that if someone sells the unit with the model pack still registered to the unit, the model packs go with the unit!  So, after emailing a copy of my receipt to Line 6, I was able to get everything transfered over.
 
And BTW, the Pod XT has some *incredible* sounds.  Boss GT-8 is *still* for sale!
One thought on “Update on my Line 6 experience

Leave a Reply

