I can’t believe it.  5 days until my final walk-through on the house.  And I still can’t believe that they haven’t put the correct shower stall in yet!
 
Aside from that, things are moving along VERY nicely.  The toilets are in.  The faucets are in.  The dishwasher is in.  The carpeting is NOT in yet.  I stopped by on Friday, and they were doing the touch up painting.  The inside of the garage is painted.
 
It’s been a long road.  It just amazes me that in 2 weeks, I will own (or at least pay the mortgage on) this house.  My friend Rick has written some thoughs on owning a home, not a house.  I look very forward to finally calling someplace a home after just living somewhere for the last 15 – 20 years.
Leave a Reply

