Recently, I have had trouble finding MIDI files for some songs that I need to learn for my band.  Doing all of my usual searches has yielded nothing 😦  I was becoming a little desperate, because some of these songs I REALLY need work on.

Fortunately, I do have complete Guitar Pro tablatures that include bass and drums.  This is a good thing, as I discovered that Guitar Pro has a neat little feature… it can Export to MIDI files.  Woo-hoo!  Now, if I can’t find a MIDI file for a song, and I have complete tabs, I can just export the tablature to a MIDI file, then follow the normal import process into garageband, and then I’ve got my backing tracks.

Leave a Reply

