I can’t believe I forgot to mention this on the blog… After I worked with the Wave GTR Solo, I really liked the idea of using the computer as the amp modeller.  Right AFTER I tried GTR Solo, I started to get interested in the POD Farm from Line 6.  But, to purchase the Pod Farm, I was going to have to spend a bit of money.  Plus, at the time, I was not very thrilled with my Presonus Firestudio Project.  So, I started looking at the Line 6 Toneport UX8.  What a nice combination, a good recording interface with Line 6’s amp modelling software.  So, by selling the Presonus, I was able to justify the price.  (a $100 coupon from Sam Ash didn’t hurt, either!) 
 
Initially, I had a couple of little glitches, but between bug reporting to Line 6 and Apple resolving the OS issues, this has turned into a fantastic unit.  The guitar modelling is great!  There is virtually no latency when running POD Farm for a virtual amp.  The sounds are fantastic.  Lots of features (most of which I’ll never use), but overall, a GREAT primary multi-track audio unit for a guitarist.
 
I’m happy!  (especially looking forward to the NEXT upgrade of Pod Farm!)
Leave a Reply

