https://dscheidt.wordpress.com/2014/06/01/predictions-for-apples-wwdc-event/

Why am I revisiting this NOW?

I thought it was interesting that my ‘predictions’ were almost 100% accurate, if the timeframe is extended out through the end of the year.  The 4k iMac showed up (or rather, the 5k iMac).  So did the Mac Mini.  I was dead on with the port and option predictions.  The only real disappointment is that the Minis are dual core only (no quad core).  I still think the 5k iMac was slated to show up at WWDC, but was probably pulled due to monitor availability.  Also, 10.10 definitely got the flat look.  I thought I would hate the flat style, but once I started running 10.10, the older style looked very dated… If I really push it, the ‘new product’ could be the Apple Watch 🙂  I’m still not sure about the Watch, will have to wait and see.  I know people who have smart watches, and seem to like them, but I haven’t figured out how *I* would use it.  The iPhone and iPad, I instantly knew where I would use them (at least initially!), but the Watch is still a bit of a head scratcher FOR ME.

Still, it was a very ‘Apple’ year with the iPhone 6 and 6 Plus and the iPad Air 2.  I’ve had the 6 Plus since day 2, and have really gotten used to it.  Now, even the 5 / 5s feels ‘small and square’.  The iPad Air 2 has been a good upgrade, enough so that I did purchase one.

Now, let’s get the Mac Pros updated to the upcoming Intel chips and get the 12″ Retina Macbook Air out the door!

Leave a Reply

