I knew that I started blogging in December… just didn’t realize it was over 9 years ago!!!!

What’s amazing is how much has changed in those nine years…

  • Homeowner
  • No more Corvettes, until I have enough money to actually keep one serviced correctly 🙂
  • Have stayed at my current job for almost 7 years
  • Have switched from Dev to DevOps
  • Have switched from PCs to Macs
  • Have actually been playing music, recording, mixing, and running sound for people rather than being academic
  • Cat changes (please do not ask me about it)
  • No longer a PRS only guitarist 🙂
  • Switched from flip phones to iPhone
  • Mainly use iPad around the house instead of a computer
  • Went from 1.5 meg DSL to 50+ meg cable
  • Went from a single CRT TV to two LED TVs
  • Gained weight, lost it, and then found it (and it brought friends)
  • Have performed more than 200 times for people during the time frame

To say the least, it’s been an amazing ride.  Looking forward to year 10, as this is a year with lots changing, and lots for me to write about.

Leave a comment