Yes, I’ve slowed down a bit with my posts.  A LOT has been going on lately.  As much as I’ve been ‘playing’, I’ve been working twice as hard.  Between my normal job, my side jobs, my guitar playing, and soon, karate, life has been very busy.  Also, I have few responsibilities, other than work and bills.  No children, no girlfriend/wife, little family, and only one cat.  There has been a lot happening in the world, ranging from monster disasters, Katrina, to technological advances, iPod Nano and Visual Studio 2005.  I’ve been very overwhelmed. 
 
Also, I’ve been working on straightening out my finances.  I make a very comfortable salary, but it all seems to disappear (first person who mentions the car get’s all future posts BLOCKED! )  I’ve started analyzing my spending, and am trying to slow it down.  I’m a shopaholic by nature, so it’s tough.  (Yes, guys are shopaholics, it’s just in different stores)  Also, I’ve been realizing that there are a lot of things out there that I *want* but do not *need*.  Staying away from Barnes and Noble has been VERY helpful.  And that’s REALLY tough, as the best B&N that I’ve seen is less than 5 miles from my apartment.
 
Ok, I’m rambling.  What else do you do when it’s a quiet Friday night and you’re by yourself?

3 thoughts on “Slow posting…

  1. Well, I wrote a comment and then my page refreshed or something and it disappeared.. was just going to say that for me, I work a lot – like what I do, good at what I do, but use work to avoid other things in life when needed.Shopping is very therapeutic. I got the email from Apple the other day about iPod Nano … thought it was a joke. I’ve been wanting to indulge in a iPod photo (although the current versions aren’t called "photo" they just have it – Apple’s way of not lowering the price points). I’ve tried using that darn PSP as a substitute, but it’s simply not cutting it.ooh.. since you’re a Boca person (don’t know what the guys are called – we call the girls from there "Boca Princesses") good tip, if you didn’t already know – Walmart on Military and Linton has gas for $2.85 (hmm.. feel free to delete my comment this looks more like an email) – a bunch of crazy old people kicking each others butts (really just cursing and beeping) waiting in line, but hey 15 cents less a gallon x however many gallons you need (13 for my Honda Accord).That’s the lowest I’ve been able to find.Have a great weekend.

  2. lucky you – I never found anything to watch on tv last night (of course I don’t have premium cable – HBO, MAX, SHO) not even L&O marathons or 80’s movies on TNT or TBS.. so terribly boring. At least Best Week Ever returns next Friday – even all of the different reality shows I am hooked on are ending next week..

Leave a comment